

Government of Jammu and Kashmir General Administration Department

(Services) Civil Secretariat, Srinagar.

Subject:

Appointment (by promotion) of the officers of departmental feeding services to the Time Scale of Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service.

Government Order No.754–JK(GAD) of 2025, Dated:19.06.2025.

In terms of the Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service Rules, 2008, sanction is hereby accorded to the appointment (by promotion) of following officers of departmental feeding services to the Time Scale of Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service [(Level 11 (67700-208700)], notionally from 01.01.2025 and prospectively from the date of issuance of this order, on regular basis:

S. No.	Name of the officer
	(Mr./Ms.)
J&K E	xcise and Taxation (G) Service
1.	Ajit Kumar (SC)
2.	Aijaz Ali Lone (ST)
3.	Neeraj Sharma
4.	Sakhi Mohd. Khan
5.	Mohd. Altaf Rather
6.	Sunil Dutt
J&K I	nformation (G) Service
7.	Raman Joshi
J&K R	evenue (G) Service
8.	Javid Ahmad Zargar
9.	Nisar Ahmad Bhat
10.	Imtiyaz Ahmad Badoo
11.	Firdous Ahmad Qadri
12.	Javid Iqbal Bhat
13.	Rabia Yousuf Rather



J&K Secretariat (G) Service-I (Under Secretaries)		
14.	Sushil Kumar Mattoo	
15.	Manoj Kumar	
16.	Farooq Ahmad Wani	
17.	Ghulam Mohi-ud-din	
18.	Braham Raj	
J&K Secretariat (G) Service-II (Private Secretaries)		
19.	Ghulam Rasool Mir	
20.	Ghulam Mohammad Khan	
21.	Babeeta Kumari	
22.	Mohammad Rafiq Zullah	
23.	Sajid Rashid Bhat	
24.	Arshada Akhter	
25.	Farooq Ahmad Banday	
J&K Administrative Officers (G) Service		
26.	Mohammad Yaseen Shah	
27.	Muneer Ahmad Khan	

Consequent upon the above, it is hereby ordered that:

- (i) the above officers shall continue at their present place of posting, till further orders.
- (ii) the officers at S.Nos 14 to 17 are designated as Deputy Secretaries in the respective Departments.
- (iii) the above promotion shall be without prejudice to the outcome of Writ Petition(s), if any, pending consideration before the competent court(s) of law.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-(M.Raju) IAS,

Dated:19.06.2025

Commissioner/Secretary to the Government.

No: GAD-SERV0KAS/148/2024

All Financial Commissioners (Additional Chief Secretaries).

- 2. Additional Chief Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 3. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 4. All Principal Secretaries to Government.
- 5. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 6. Joint Secretary (Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 7. Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 8. All Commissioner/Secretaries to the Government.
- 9. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 10. Chairperson, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 11. Director, J&K Institute of Management, Public Administration and Rural Development.
- 12. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.
- 13. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission.
- 14. All Heads of the Department/Managing Directors.
- 15. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 16. Director, Estates, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 17. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 18. Director Information, J&K.
- 19. Secretary, J&K Services Selection Board.
- 20. Private Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 21. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 22. Concerned Officers.
- 23. Private Secretary to Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister.
- 24. Private Secretaries to all Hon'ble Ministers.
- 25. Private Secretary to Advisor to Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 26. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 27. Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department.
- 28. Incharge Website, GAD.
- 29. Government Order file/Stock file.

Additional Secretary to the Government.