संघ राज्य प्रशासन, लद्दाख

सामान्य प्रशासन विभाग



THE ADMINISTRATION OF UNION TERRITORY OF LADAKH GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

F. No.: A / 104 / 2021 - O/o Un Secy - GAD

ई-मेल / e-mail:

यूटी सचिवालय / UT Secretariat

gad.utladakh@ladakh.gov.in

लेह / Leh, Dated: 21.02.2025

Subject: Constitution of Panchayat Election Cell for the upcoming Panchayat Election in the UT of Ladakh.

Order No.: 92 - LA (GAD) of 2024 Dated: 21 .02,2025

Sanction is hereby accorded for constituting an Election Cell, at UT Secretariat, Leh, UT of Ladakh; comprising the following Officers / officials, to effectively manage and to ensure the smooth conduct of the forthcoming Panchayat Elections in the UT of Ladakh, namely:

S.	Name of the Officer /	Designation
No.	Official	
1.	Ms. Shashanka Ala, IAS	Administrative Secretary, RD&PR Department, UT
		Ladakh (Chief Electoral Officer, Panchayat)
2.	Ms. Kaneez Fatima	Joint Director, Finance, Department, UT Ladakh.
3.	Ms. Diskit Lamo	Head Assistant, RD&PR Department, UT Ladakh
4.	Sh. Tonyot Gyalson	Legal Assistant, RD&PR Department, UT Ladakh
5.	Sh. Abdul Rashid	Project Manager, IT Department, UT Ladakh
6.	Sh. Sonam Stobgais	Junior Assistant, (deployed with Under Secretary RD&PR
		Department) UT Ladakh

The Election Cell is mandated for an effective management of Electoral Roll updation exercise and conducting the Panchayat Elections in the UT of Ladakh.

The Election Cell shall work under the overall supervision of the Administrative Secretary, RD&PR Department, who has been designated as Chief Electoral Officer, Panchayat *vide* Notification No.: 10-1/EC/LDH/2023 dated 12.02.2025 issued by the Election Commission for UTs, New Delhi.

The Officers / officials shall be deemed to be deputed to the Election Cell during the period of the Panchayat Elections.

By order of the Competent Authority.

Sd/(Michael M. D'Souza) IAS,
Administrative Secretary,
General Administration Department.

Copy to the:

- 1. State Election Commissioner, Election Commission for UTs, New Delhi.
- 2. All Administrative Secretaries, UT Ladakh.
- 3. Secretary, Election Commission for UTs, New Delhi.
- 4. Concerned Officers / Officials.
- 5. Director, NIC UT Ladakh.
- 6. OSD to Lt. Governor, UT of Ladakh for information of Hon'ble Lt. Governor, Ladakh.
- 7. OSD to Chief Secretary, UT of Ladakh for information of Chief Secretary, Ladakh.
- 8. E-office / Order file.

(Sandeep Singh) JKAS, Under Secretary, General Administration Department.