

Government of Jammu and Kashmir General Administration Department

(Services) Civil Secretariat, Jammu.

Subject:

Promotion to the Selection Grade of the Jammu and

Kashmir Administrative Service (JKAS).

Reference: Council of Ministers Decision No. 013/Cir/2025 Dated

24.01.2025.

Government Order No.168-JK(GAD) of 2025 Dated:30.01.2025

Sanction is hereby accorded to the promotion of following officers to the Selection Grade of Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service [Level 12 (78800-209200)] w.e.f 05.12.2024:

CN	N. C.I. CC
S.No.	Name of the officer
	(Mr./Ms.)
1.	Syed Altaf Hussain Musvi
2.	Muzamil Maqbool Beigh
3.	Tanveer-ul-Majid Wani
4.	Ab. Baseer Ahmad
5.	Kusum Chib
6.	Ata ul Munim Tak
7.	Owais Mushtaq
8.	Mir Imtiyaz ul Aziz
9.	Sidharath Dhiman
10.	Syed Fahim Ahmad Bihaqi
11.	Nuzhat Khurshid
12.	Bilal Mukhtar Dar
13.	Mohd. Ashfaq
14.	Abhishake Abrol
15.	Vikas Dhar Bagati
16.	Shabnam Rashid
17.	Gurpreet Singh
18.	Malik Waseem Ahmad

19.	Vinay Kumar
20.	Vishavjeet Singh
21.	Syed Yasir Farooq
22.	Rehana Akhtar Bijli
23.	Aadil Fareed
24.	Raeis Ahmad Bhat
25.	Sarib Sahran
26.	Tinna Mahajan
27.	Nazia Hassan
28.	Giasul Haq
29.	Manisha Koul
30.	Sahil Jandyal
31.	Rizwan Asgar
32.	Mushtaq Ahmad Lone
33.	Mohammad Imran Khan
34.	Vikas Anand
35.	Masood Ahmad Bichoo
36.	Zahid Rashid Khan
37.	Sunil Kumar Bhutyal
38.	Ravinder Kumar Anand
39.	Varinder Gupta
40.	Kuldip Raj
41.	Gurdev Kumar
42.	Parvaiz Ahmad Naik
43.	Najwan Nazki
44.	Shurjeel Ali Naiku
45.	Mir Zahida
46.	Ajaz Ahmad Bhat
47.	Shabir Ahmed Wani
48.	Suhail-ul-Islam
49.	Sartaj Hussain
50.	Zaheer Ahmad Kaifi
51.	Harpal Singh

Consequent upon the above, the officers figuring at S.Nos 4, 6, 7, 9, 14, 21, 22, 25 and 30 above, presently functioning as Deputy Secretary, are hereby designated as Additional Secretary in their respective departments. Rest of the officers shall continue at their present place of postings, till further orders.

The above promotion shall be subject to the outcome of writ petition(s), if any, pending before competent court(s) of law.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-(M. Raiu) IAS

Commissioner/Secretary to the Government.

No: GAD-SERV0KAS/149/2021

Dated:30.01.2025

Copy to the:

- 1. All Financial Commissioners (Additional Chief Secretaries).
- 2. Additional Chief Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 3. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 4. All Principal Secretaries to Government.
- 5. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 6. Joint Secretary (Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 7. All Commissioner/Secretaries to the Government.
- 8. Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 9. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.
- 10. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 11. Chairperson, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 12. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission.
- 13. All Heads of the Department/ Managing Directors.
- 14. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 15. Director, Estates, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 16. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 17. Director Information, J&K.
- 18. Secretary, J&K Services Selection Board.
- 19. Private Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 20. Concerned Officers.
- 21. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 22. Private Secretary to Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister.
- 23. Private Secretaries to all Hon'ble Ministers.
- 24. Private Secretary to Advisor to Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 25. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 26. Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department.
- 27. Incharge Website, GAD.
- 28. Government Order file/Stock file.

(Amit Vermani) JKAS

Additional Secretary to the Government.