

GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR HEALTH & MEDICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Civil Secretariat, J&K

Subject:

Implementation of 3-Tier Faculty Structure in Indira Gandhi Government Dental College, Jammu & Government Dental College,

Srinagar.

Reference: Council of Ministers Decision No. 003/01/2025 dated 20.01.2025.

Government Order No. 95 -JK (HME) of 2025 Dated: 30 .01.2025

Sanction is hereby accorded to the upgradation of 24 posts of Lecturers (11 posts in Indira Gandhi Government Dental College, Jammu & 13 posts in Government Dental College, Srinagar) to the level of Assistant Professor (Level-11) by corresponding reduction of 24 posts of Lecturer and creation of 09 posts of Associate Professor at Level-12 (05 posts in Indira Gandhi Government Dental College, Jammu & 04 posts in Government Dental College, Srinagar by corresponding reduction of remaining 09 posts of Lecturers.

The sanctioned strength of 3-Tier faculty structure in various disciplines in Indira Gandhi Government Dental College, Jammu and Government Dental College, Srinagar shall be as per **Annexure-A** to this Order.

Consequent upon the above, the incumbent Lecturers of various disciplines in Indira Gandhi Government Dental College, Jammu and Government Dental College, Srinagar, as mentioned in **Annexure-B** to this Order, are, hereby, re-designated as Assistant Professor (Level-11), against the upgraded posts.

By Order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

Dated: 30.01.2025

(Dr. Syed Abid Rasheed Shah) IAS Secretary to the Government

No. ME-Gztd/238/2024-01 (E: 7510738)

Copy to the:

- 1. Additional Chief Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, J&K.
- 2. Principal Secretary to the Government, Finance Department.
- 3. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, J&K.
- 4. Commission/Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department.
- 5. Joint Secretary (JK&L), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 6. Director Archives. Archaeology & Museums J&K.
- 7. Principal, Government Dental College, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 8. OSD to the Hon'ble Minister for Health & Medical Education Department.
- 9. PS to Secretary to the Government, Health & Medical Education Department.
- 10. I/C Website, H&ME Department
- 11. Government Order File/ Stock File.

(Ata Ul Munim Tak) JKAS

Deputy Segretary to the Government

Annexure-A to Government Order No.85 –JK(HME) of 2025 Dated 30.01.2025

Discipline	Professor	Associate Professor	Assistant Professor
INDIRA GANDHI GOVERNM	ENT DENTAL	COLLEGE, J	AMMU
Periodontics	1	2	2
Pedodontics	1	1	2
Orthodontics	1	1	. 2
Oral Pathology	1	2	2
Oral & Maxilofacial Surgery	1	2	2
Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics	1	2	4
Prosthodontics	1	2	4
Public Health Dentistry	1	1	2
Oral Medicine & Radiology	1	1	2
	9	14	22
GOVERNMENT DENT	AL COLLEGE,	SRINAGAR	
Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics	1	2	4
Prosthodontics	2	3	4
Oral & Maxilofacial Surgery	1	2	4
Oral Medicine & Radiology	1	1	2
Periodontics	1	2	2
Orthodontics	1	1	2
Pedodontics	1	1	2
Oral Pathology	1	1	2
Community Dentistry	1	1	2
	10	14	24

(Ata UI Munim Tak) JKAS Deputy Secretary to the Government

Annexure-B to Government Order No.85-JK(HME) of 2025 Dated 30.01.2025

S.No	Name of the Lecturer	Discipline	
II	NDIRA GANDHI GOVERNM	ENT DENTAL COLLEGE, JAMMU	
1	Dr. Abhima Kumar	Periodontics	
2	Dr. Sanjay Kumar Bhagat	Oral & Maxilofacial Surgery	
3	Dr. Amrit Pal Singh	Oral & Maxilofacial Surgery	
4	Dr. Rudra Kaul	Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics	
5	Dr. Ravinder Kumar Bhagat	Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics	
6	Dr. Sachin Chadgal	Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics	
7	Dr. Shivani Jandial	Prosthodontics	
8	Dr. Pradakshana Vijay	Oral & Dental Pathology	
	GOVERNMENT DENT	AL COLLEGE, SRINAGAR	
1	Dr. Shafia	Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics	
2	Dr. Abdul Wahid Zarger	Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics	
3	Dr. Ashiq Ali	Oral & Maxilofacial Surgery	
4	Dr. Altaf Hussain Malik	Oral & Maxilofacial Surgery	
5	Dr. Syed Saima Amin	Periodontics	
6	Dr. Muzafar Ahmad Bhat	Periodontics	
7	Dr. Nameeta Kaur	Orthodontics	
8	Dr. Imtiyaz Ahmad Magray	Prosthodontics	

(Ata Ul Munim Tak) JKAS
Deputy Secretary to the Government