

Government of Jammu and Kashmir General Administration Department

(Services) Civil Secretariat, Srinagar.

Subject:

Appointment (by promotion) of the officers of departmental feeding services to the Time Scale of Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service.

Government Order No.1469–JK(GAD) of 2024, Dated:07.08.2024.

In terms of the Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service Rules, 2008, sanction is hereby accorded to the appointment (by promotion) of following officers of departmental feeding services to the Time Scale of Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service [(Level 11 (67700-208700)], notionally from 01.01.2024 and on regular basis from 05.07.2024:

S. No.	Name of the officer (S/Shri)	
Excise and Taxation		
1.	Babu Pardeep Kumar	
2.	Sunil Angral	
Industries and Commerce (Functional Manager)		
3.	Mohinder Kumar Sharma	
4.	Tej Krishan Koul	
Secretariat-I (Under Secretaries)		
5.	Sanjay Kumar Tickoo	
6.	Sanjay Pandita	
Secretariat-II (Private Secretaries)		
7.	Fayaz Ahmad Bhat	
8.	Nusrat Shaheen	



Administrative Officers	
9.	Abdul Rashid Reshi
10.	Bashir Ahmad Bhat
11.	Altaf Hussain Bhat
12.	Aijaz Hussain Lanker

Consequent upon the above, it is hereby ordered that:

- (i) the above officers shall continue at their present places of posting(s), till further orders.
- (ii) the officers at S.Nos 5 and 6 are designated as Deputy Secretaries in the respective Departments.

By order of the Lieutenant Governor.

Sd/(Sanjeev Verma) IAS,
Commissioner/Secretary to the Government.

No: GAD-SERV0GENL/150/2023

Dated:07.08.2024

Copy to the:

- 1. All Financial Commissioners (Additional Chief Secretaries).
- 2. Director General, J&K Institute of Management, Public Administration and Rural Development.
- 3. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 4. All Principal Secretaries to Government.
- 5. Principal Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor.
- 6. Joint Secretary (Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 7. All Commissioner/Secretaries to the Government.
- 8. Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 9. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.
- 10. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 11. Chairperson, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 12. All Heads of the Department/ Managing Directors.
- 13. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 14. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission.
- 15. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 16. Director Information, J&K.

1/11/

- 17. Director, Estates, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 18. Secretary, J&K Services Selection Board.
- 19. Concerned Officers.
- 20. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 21. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 22. Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department.
- 23. Incharge Website, GAD.
- 24. Government Order file/Stock file.

(Amit Vermani) JKAS

Additional Secretary to the Government.