

## JAMMU AND KASHMIR OFFICIAL GAZETTE

Vol. 137] Jammu, Tuesday, the 20th Aug., 2024/29 Srav., 1946. [No. 20-7]

Separate paging is given to this part in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

## PART II—C

Notifications, Notices and Orders by Election Commission of India.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

> Dated: 20<sup>th</sup> August, 2024 29 Sravana, 1946 (Saka)

## **NOTIFICATION**

No. 464/J&K-LA/2024.—WHEREAS, the Lieutenant Governor of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir has, by notification issued under Sub-Section (2) of section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and published in the official Gazette of the Union Territory on the 20<sup>th</sup> August, 2024 (Tuesday), been pleased to call upon each of the Assembly constituencies in the Union Territory, specified in the TABLE below, to elect members to the Legislative Assembly of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder.

- 2. **Now, therefore**, in pursuance of Sections 30 and 56 of the said Act, the Election Commission of India hereby —
- (A) Appoints, with respect to the said election in each of the Constituencies specified in the said table,
  - (a) **the 27<sup>th</sup> August, 2024 (Tuesday),** as the last date for making nominations;
  - (b) the 28<sup>th</sup> August, 2024 (Wednesday), as the date for the scrutiny of nominations;
  - (c) **the 30<sup>th</sup> August, 2024 (Friday),** as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures;
  - (d) **the 18**<sup>th</sup> **September, 2024 (Wednesday),** specified in the TABLE below as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken; and
  - (e) **the 06**<sup>th</sup> **October, 2024 (Sunday),** as the date before which the election shall be completed; and
- **(B)** Fixes the hours from 07.00 A.M. to 06.00 P.M., as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken on the date specified above, for the election.

## **TABLE**

Number and Name of Assembly Constituency
32- PAMPORE
33- TRAL
34- PULWAMA
35- RAJPORA
36- ZAINAPORA
37- SHOPIAN
38- D.H.PORA
39- KULGAM
40- DEVSAR
41- DOORU
42- KOKERNAG(ST)
43- ANANTNAG WEST
44- ANANTNAG
45- SRIGUFWARA-BIJBEHARA
46- SHANGUS-ANANTNAG EAST
47- PAHALGAM
48- INDERWAL
49- KISHTWAR
50- PADDER-NAGSENI
51- BHADARWAH
52- DODA
53- DODA WEST
54- RAMBAN
55- BANIHAL

By order,

Sd/-

(B.C. PATRA), Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

Published for General Information.

Sd/-

ANIL SALGOTRA, JKAS, Joint Chief Electoral Officer, UT of J&K, Jammu.