



Government of Jammu & Kashmir

OFFICE OF THE DISTRICT ELECTION OFFICER

(DEPUTY COMMISSIONER/DISTRICT MAGISTRATE), SRINAGAR

Email: entsrinagar@nic.in Contact No. 0194-2471194, 0194-2482280

Subject: - Appointment of Nodal Officers conduct of General Elections to Legislative Assembly - 2024, in District Srinagar.

Reference:-Election Commission of India letter No.464/INST/EPS/2022 Dated: 02-11-2022

Order No. 46/DEOS/2024 Dated: - 16-08-2024

For effective monitoring of varied activities to be under taken for the conduct of General Elections to Legislative Assembly -2024, in a free, fair and transparent manner in District Srinagar and in pursuance to the instructions of Election Commission of India, the following Officers, are hereby appointed as District Level Nodal Officers for the activities mentioned against each, with immediate effect.

NODAL OFFICERS FOR THE CONDUCT OF LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY ELECTIONS-2024 IN DISTRICT SRINAGAR						
S. No	Name of the Officer	Designa <mark>tion</mark>	Activity Assigned	Mobile Number		
1	Mr.Ghulam Hassan Sheikh (JKAS)	Additional District Development Commissioner, Srinagar.	Model Code of Conduct	9419342881		
2	Er. Sarib Sehran (JKAS)	Asstt. Commissioner Central, State Taxes Department.	Law and Order	9018990004		
3	Mr. Umar Shah (JKPS)	Superintendent of Police, Headquarters, Srinagar.	Security	9419025056		
4	Mr. Syed Shahnawaz Bukhari (JKAS)	Regional Transport Officer, Kashmir.	Transport Management	9906546991		
5	Mr. Syed Farooq Ahmad (JKAS)	Asstt. Commissioner Development, Srinagar	Material Management	7006776586		
6	Mr. Gulzar Ahmad Bhat (JKAS)	Collector Land Acquisition/LCMA.	Ballot Paper	9697906083		
7	Mr. Riyaz Ahmad Shah (JKAS) & Mr. Abdul Hamid Fani	Deputy Director, FCS & CA Joint Director, Secondary Education	Trainings/ Manpower Management/HR/	9419034557 9149705969		
8	Mr. Gulzar Ahmad Shah	District Agriculture Officer- Extension, Srinagar.	EVM and VVPAT Management	8825020322		
9	Mr. Javaid Maqbool Khanday (JKAS)	Sadder Treasury Officer, Srinagar.	Election Expenditure Monitoring/ Expenditure Observer Headquarters	7889300790		
10	Er. Ashiq Ahmad Ashiq	Executive Engineer R&B, Project Division 1st Srinagar.	Observers	7006693734 9797966881		
11	Mr. Ahsanul Haq Chisti (JKAS)	Deputy Director Information	Media/Communication/Paid New and Media Certification and Monitoring Committee (MCMC) & Social Media	9906578459		
12	Mr. Shohab Latief (JKAS) &	Asstt. Director Food, South	Postal Ballot and Voting by Polling Staff/EDC	9622222777		
1.2	Mr. Akeel Ahmad Pandith	ICDS Project Officer, Batwara		7889340913		
13	Mr. Syed Mujadid	District Informatics Officer, Srinagar	IT and Use of Technology/ETPBS	7006956823		



			I	
14	Er. Tariq Abdullah Saraf	Executive Engineer Project Division 2nd Panthachowk	Logistics/Distribution and Collection Centres	9797856873
15	Dr Mukhtar Ahmad (JKAS)	District Social Welfare Officer	Welfare & Accessible Elections	7006041859
16	Mtr. Anjum Raja	Deputy Chief Education Officer, Srinagar	AMF & Polling Stations/SVEEP	9419003649
17	Mr. Mirza Shahid Ali (JKAS)	Deputy Director Handicrafts & Handloom	Integrated Control Room/Complaint Management and Grievances	9419002169
18	Mr. Sheikh Zahoor Ul Haq (JKAS)	Deputy Director Libraries	Communication Plan /SMS Monitoring and Election planning	9419008841
19	Dr. Tahir Sajad	Chief Medical Officer, Srinagar	Health	9419009132
20	Mr. Riyaz Ahmad Shah (JKAS) & Mr. Tariq Ahmad Sheikh	Deputy Director CAPD, Kashmir Asstt. Director FCS & CA (North)	Preparation of Counting Centre and Counting process	9419034557 9596053678
21	Mr. Fayaz Ahmad Dar & Mr. Shah Ismail Bangroo	Chief Planning Officer, Srinagar. District Statistics and Evaluation Officer	Single Window Permission System	9906816800 7006540291
22	Mr. Malik Waseem (JKAS)	Deputy Director Tourism, Kashmir	Magistrates/Sectoral Officers	7006856600
23	Dr. Qazi Mudasir	Veterinary Officer, SKIMS, Soura	Micro-Observer	9596450088
24	Mr. Tahir Ahmad Magray (JKAS)	Revenue Attorney O/o Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir	Special, Model and Unique Polling Stations /SVEEP Coordinator	9797633733
25	Mr. Hilal Ahmad Bhat, (JKAS)	Personnel Officer, Directorate of School Education, Kashmir, Srinagar.	Home Voting	7006589002

These Officers shall continue to do their work in their substantive posting and also in addition act as Nodal Officers for the designated purposes. The Officers deputed may constitute their subordinate teams for smooth execution & monitoring of given assignments. Moreover, under Section 28A of the Representation of People Act, 1951 the above mentioned Officers are deemed to be on deputation to the Election Commission of India, till further orders.

District Election Officer, (Deputy Commissioner), Srinagar.

NO. 817/DEOS/SGR/2024/20774-20805

Dated: 16 -08-2024

Copy to:-

- 1. Chief Electoral Officer, UT of J&K, for favour of information.
- 2. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir for favour of information.
- 3. Concerned Controlling Officers/DDOs of the above mentioned Officers, for favour of information.
- 4. All Returning Officers/Assistant Returning Officers of District Srinagar for favour of information.
- 5. Senior Superintendent of Police, Srinagar, for favour of information.
- 6. Senior Superintendent of Police, Security, Kashmir, for favour of information.
- 7. (All) for necessary action and strict compliance.
- 8. Office record file.