

## JAMMU AND KASHMIR OFFICIAL GAZETTE

Vol. 137] Jammu, Thu., the 29th August, 2024/7th Bhadra, 1946. [No. 22-1

Separate paging is given to this part in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

## PART I—B

Jammu and Kashmir Government—Notifications.

GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR CIVIL SECRETARIAT—JAMMU/SRINAGAR.

Notification

Srinagar, the 29<sup>th</sup> August, 2024.

SO-435.—WHEREAS, on 09<sup>th</sup> August, 2019, the Jammu & Kashmir Reorganisation Act, 2019 was enacted through which the then state of Jammu & Kashmir was bifurcated into two Union Territories i.e. (i) Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir (ii) Union Territory of Ladakh; and

WHEREAS, Section 14 (2) of the Jammu & Kashmir Reorganisation Act, 2019 provides that there shall be a Legislative Assembly for the Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir; and

## 2 The J&K Official Gazette, 29th Aug., 2024/7th Bhadra, 1946. [No. 22-1

Whereas, a Delimitation Commission was set up under Delimitation Commission Act, 2002 vide notification dated 06<sup>th</sup> March 2020, to *inter-alia* carry out delimitation of constituency of the Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir which has been completed vide notification dated on 05<sup>th</sup> May, 2022; and

Whereas, in terms of sub-section (1) of section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), a general election has to be held for the purpose of constituting the first Legislative Assembly of the newly carved Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir; and

Now, therefore, as recommended by the Election Commission of India in pursuance of sub-section (2) of section 15 of the said Act, the Lieutenant Governor of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir is hereby pleased to call upon each of the Assembly Constituencies of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir, specified in the TABLE below, to elect members to the Legislative Assembly of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder: —

Number and Name of Assembly Constituency
17 - KANGAN (ST)
18 - GANDERBAL
19 - HAZRATBAL
20 - KHANYAR
21 - HABBAKADAL
22 - LAL CHOWK
23 - CHANNAPORA
24 - ZADIBAL
25 - EIDGAH
26 - CENTRAL SHALTENG
27 - BUDGAM

## TABLE

No. 22-1] The J&K Official Gazette, 29th Aug., 2024/7th Bhadra, 1946. 3

28 - BEERWAH	
29 - KHANSAHIB	
30 - CHRAR-I-SHARIEF	
31 - CHADOORA	
56 - GULABGARH (ST)	
57 - REASI	
58 - SHRI MATA VAISHNO DEVI	
83 - KALAKOTE-SUNDERBANI	
84 - NOWSHERA	
85 - RAJOURI (ST)	
86 - BUDHAL (ST)	
87 -THANNAMANDI (ST)	
88 - SURANKOTE (ST)	
89 - POONCH HAVELI	
90 - MENDHAR (ST)	

By order and in the name of Lieutenant Governor.

(Sd/-)

ATAL DULLOO (IAS),

Chief Secretary of Jammu and Kashmir.