

JAMMU AND KASHMIR OFFICIAL GAZETTE

Vol. 137] Jammu, Tue., the 20th August, 2024/29th Srav., 1946. [No. 20-5

Separate paging is given to this part in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

PART I—B

Jammu and Kashmir Government-Notifications.

GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR CIVIL SECRETARIAT—JAMMU/SRINAGAR.

Notification

Srinagar, the 20th August, 2024

SO-412.—Whereas, on 09th August, 2019, the Jammu & Kashmir Reorganisation Act, 2019 was enacted through which the then State of Jammu & Kashmir was bifurcated into two Union Territories i.e. (i) Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir (ii) Union Territory of Ladakh; and

Whereas, Section 14 (2) of the Jammu & Kashmir Reorganisation Act, 2019 provides that there shall be a Legislative Assembly for the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir; and

Whereas, a Delimitation Commission was set up under Delimitation Commission Act, 2002 vide notification dated 6th March 2020, to *inter-alia* carry out delimitation of constituency of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir which has been completed vide notification dated on 05th May, 2022; and

Whereas, in terms of Sub-Section (1) of Section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) a general election has to be held for the purpose of constituting the first Legislative Assembly of the newly carved Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir;

Now, therefore, as recommended by the Election Commission of India in pursuance of Sub-Section (2) of Section 15 of the said Act, the Lieutenant Governor of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir is hereby pleased to call upon each of the Assembly Constituencies of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir, specified in the TABLE below, to elect members to the Legislative Assembly of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder:—

Table

Number and Name of Assembly Constituency
32-PAMPORE
33-TRAL
34-PULWAMA
35-RAJPORA
36-ZAINAPORA
37-SHOPIAN
38-D.H.PORA
39-KULGAM
40-DEVSAR
41-DOORU

42-KOKERNAG(ST)
43-ANANTNAG WEST
44-ANANTNAG
45-SRIGUFWARA-BIJBEHARA
46-SHANGUS-ANANTNAG EAST
47-PAHALGAM
48-INDERWAL
49-KISHTWAR
50-PADDER-NAGSENI
51-BHADARWAH
52-DODA
53-DODA WEST
54-RAMBAN
55-BANIHAL

By order and in the name of Lieutenant Governor.

Sd/-ATAL DULLOO (IAS), Chief Secretary of Jammu and Kashmir.