

Government of Jammu and Kashmir General Administration Department

(Services) Civil Secretariat, Srinagar.

Subject: Assured Career Progression Scheme – Constitution of a Sub-Committee thereof.

Government Order No.1339–JK(GAD) of 2024, Dated:09.07.2024.

Sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of a subcommittee comprising of the following officers to examine the issue related to the Assured Career Progression (ACP)/Time Bound Promotion (TBP) Scheme with regard to the different departments except Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service and J&K Police (G) Service:

- 1. Mr. Shaleen Kabra, IAS, Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary), Jal Shakti Department.
- 2. Mr. Santosh D. Vaidya, IAS, Principal Secretary to the Government, Finance Department.
- 3. Mr. Sanjeev Verma, IAS, Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department.
- 4. Mr. Achal Sethi, Secretary to the Government, Department of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs.
- 5. Administrative Secretary of the department concerned.

The sub-committee, while examining the issue, shall consider (but not limited to) the following aspects:

- (i) A comprehensive view of the scheme.
- (ii) Identification of service-specific solutions by analyzing the pyramid structure, recruitment patterns, and recruitment rules.

Evaluation of the service specific need for cadre restructuring or scheme like Assured Career Progression.

- (iv) Justification of whether the Assured Career Progression Scheme is necessary for a particular service.
- (v) Consideration of any harsh conditions imposed on members of a particular service that are beyond their control.
- (vi) Conditions to be imposed for extending the Nonfunctional scheme in the particular service.
- (vii) Development of a justifiable solution that does not become endless.
- (viii) Establishment of basic criteria for an equitable solution.

The sub-committee shall submit a detailed report thereof, for consideration by the Establishment-cum-Selection Committee within a month.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-(Sanjeev Verma) IAS,

Commissioner/Secretary to the Government.

No: GAD-SERV0GENL/46/2022

Dated:09.07.2024

Copy to the:

- 1. All Financial Commissioners (Additional Chief Secretaries).
- 2. Concerned Officers.
- 3. Director General, J&K Institute of Management, Public Administration and Rural Development.
- 4. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 5. All Principal Secretaries to Government.
- 6. Principal Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor.
- 7. Joint Secretary (Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 8. All Commissioner/Secretaries to the Government.
- 9. Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 10. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.
- 11. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 12. Chairperson, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 13. All Heads of the Department/ Managing Directors.
- 14. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 15. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission.
- 16. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 17. Director Information, J&K.

- 18. Director, Estates, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 19. Secretary, J&K Services Selection Board.
- 20. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 21. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 22. Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department.
- 23. Incharge Website, GAD.
- 24. Government Order file/Stock file.

(Amit Vermani

Additional Secretary to the Government.