No. 36/01/2024-EO(SM-I)

Government of India

Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 22.07.2024

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved **extension** in temporary upgradation of the following posts:

- (i) Extension in upgradation of the post of Chairperson, Mumbai Port Trust from the level of Joint Secretary to that of Secretary, presently held by Shri Rajiv Jalota, IAS (MH:88), for a term up to 30.09.2024;
- (ii) Extension in upgradation of the post of Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor to the level of Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor in Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance, presently held by Shri Manoj Sahay, IA&AS:94, for a term up to 09.08.2025;
- (iii) Extension in upgradation of the post of Joint Secretary to the level of Additional Secretary in Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, presently held by Shri Bhuvnesh Kumar, IAS (UP:95), for a term up to 09.08.2025;
- (iv) Extension in upgradation of the post of Joint Secretary to the level of Additional Secretary in Cabinet Secretariat, presently held by Shri Puneet Kansal, IAS (SK:96), for a term up to 26.04.2025;
- (v) Extension in upgradation of the post of Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor to the level of Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor in Ministry of Women & Child Development, presently held by Shri Nitishwar Kumar, IAS (UP:96), for a term up to 30.09.2025;
- (vi) Extension in upgradation of the post of Deputy Election Commissioner, Election Commission of India from the level of Joint Secretary to that of Additional Secretary, presently held by Shri Nitesh Kumar Vyas, IAS (MP:96), for a term up to 09.08.2025; and
- (vii) Extension in upgradation of the post of Joint Secretary to the level of Additional Secretary in Ministry of Food Processing Industries, presently held by Shri Minhaj Alam, IAS (KL:96), for a term up to 31.03.2025.

(Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

To

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Secretary to President of India.

- 4. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 5. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 8. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 9. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 10. PS to Home Minister.
- 11. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. Officers concerned.
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.02/02/2021-CS(A) dated 22.07.2024.
- 16. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 17. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 18. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.

19. NIC, DoPT.

(Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet

& Establishment Officer