No. 33/05/2024-EO(SM-I)

Government of India
Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 23.04.2024

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments of officers at Joint Secretary / Joint Secretary equivalent level with pay at Level 14 of the Pay Matrix:

- (i) Appointment of Shri Muthukrishnan Sankaranarayanan, IAS (MH:2003), as Joint Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a combined tenure of seven years up to 24/10/2026 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Ms. Richa Bagla, IAS (MH:1999);
- (ii) Appointment of **Shri Shobhit Gupta, IRSEE (2000)**, as **Joint Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation**, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years upto 01/03/2025 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri Satyendra Kumar Mishra, IRS (IT:1990);
- (iii) Appointment of Shri Vimal Anand, IRS (IT:2003), as Joint Secretary, Department of Commerce, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a combined tenure of seven years up to 09/12/2026 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Ms. Nidhi Mani Tripathi, IAS (MN:2001);
- (iv) Appointment of Ms. Monalisa Dash, IFoS (SK:2003), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years up to 11/10/2026 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri Harpreet Singh, IPoS (1992);
- (v) Appointment of Shri Rahul Jain, IAS (MP:2005), as Joint Secretary, Sixteenth Finance Commission under the Department of Economic Affairs, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years up to 03/11/2024, which is further extendable for additional two years on availability of cadre clearance, or until further orders, whichever is earlier;
- (vi) Appointment of Shri Ranjit Singh, IA&AS (2003), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a combined tenure of seven years up to 21/03/2028 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri Sanoj Kumar Jha, IAS (SK:1997);
- (vii) Appointment of Shri Rajeev Kumar, IOFS (2000), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for an overall tenure up to 05/03/2025 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Ms. Sumita Singh, CSS;

- (viii) Appointment of Ms. Vrunda Manohar Desai, IRS (IT:2003), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years up to 12/04/2027 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri Vikram Sahay, IRS (IT:1992);
- (ix) Appointment of Shri Navin Agarwal, IRPS (1997), as Joint Secretary, Department of Investment & Public Asset Management, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years up to 14/03/2027 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Ms. Parama Sen, IA&AS (1994);
- (x) Appointment of **Shri Mahendra Kumar, IRSEE (1999)**, as **Joint Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment**, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years up to 22/05/2025 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, by temporarily upgrading the post of Director held by the officer to JS level, to be further adjustable against a regular vacancy of Joint Secretary in the Ministry;
- (xi) Appointment of Shri Vivek Kumar Bajpai, IRSME (1999), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Mines, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years up to 22/03/2027 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri U. C. Joshi, IRTS (1989);
- (xii) Appointment of Shri Rajiv Manjhi, CSS, as Director, Institute of Secretariat Training & Management (ISTM) under the Department of Personnel & Training, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure upto the date of his superannuation on 30/09/2028 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Ms. Sumita Singh, CSS;
- (xiii) Appointment of Shri Jai Prakash Pandey, IRPS (2003), as Additional Secretary, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) under the Department of Personnel & Training, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a combined tenure of seven years up to 20/02/2027 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri Pushpendra Rajput, IAS (HP:1999);
- (xiv) Appointment of **Shri Abhishek Bhagotia**, IAS (AM:2007), as **Joint Secretary**, **Lokpal**, **Department of Personnel & Training**, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years up to 03/04/2027 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Navin Agarwal IRPS (1997);
- (xv) Appointment of Shri Lal Chhandama, CSS, as Joint Secretary, Department of Rural Development, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Abhishek Bhagotia IAS (AM: 2007);
- (xvi) Appointment of Ms. Debolina Thakur, IA&AS (1998), as Joint Secretary & FA, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri Sanjay Pandey, ICAS (1994);

- (xvii) Appointment of Shri Rahul Kashyap, CSS, as Secretary, National Commission for Safai Karamcharis (NCSK) under the Department of Social Justice & Empowerment, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri R. K. Khandelwal, IAS (BH:1989).
- 2. In view of declaration of elections to the Lok Sabha, if any of the officers mentioned in the instant communication are on election related duty, they may kindly be relieved after due clearance from the Election Commission of India to take up their new assignment.

Dupti U 24

(Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

To

All Secretaries to the Government of India.

Copy to:-

- 1. President's Secretariat (PS to President of India)
- 2. Vice President's Secretariat (PS to Vice President of India)
- 3. PMO (Shri H. A. Modak, Director)
- 4. Rajya Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 5. Lok Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 6. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary)
- 7. PS to Home Minister.
- 8. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 9. PS to MOS (PP).
- 10. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 11. Officers concerned
- 12. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 13. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 14. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 15. NIC. DoPT.
- 16. Guard File.

Depti 13.4.24

(Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer