No. **36/01/2022**-EO(SM-I) Government of India Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

• • • • •

New Delhi, **19.11.2022**

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

(i) Ms. Sumita Dawra, IAS (AP:91), Special Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade, Ministry of Commerce and Industry as **Special Secretary** (Logistics), Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade, Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

(ii) Shri Vibhu Nayar, IAS (TN:90), Executive Director, India Tade Promotion Organisation, Department of Commerce as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of External Affairs.

(iii) Shri Shantmanu, IAS (UT:91), Development Commissioner (Handicrafts), Ministry of Textiles as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution.

(iv) Shri Sanjay Rastogi, IAS (OR:91), Development Commissioner (Handlooms), Ministry of Textiles as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers.

(v) Shri Sriram Taranikanti, IAS (TR:92), Additional Secretary, Inter State Council Secretariat as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Home Affairs.

(vi) Shri Khilli Ram Meena, IAS (UT:93), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Rural Development.

(vii) Shri Mahmood Ahmed, IP&TA&FS:93, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways.

(viii) Shri Rajesh Agarwal, IAS (MN:94), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce & Industry.

(ix) Shri Rohit Kansal, IAS (UT:95), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Textiles.

(x) Ms. Dipti Mohil Chawla, IDAS:95, Joint Secretary, Department of Defence, Ministry of Defence as Additional Secretary, Department of Defence, Ministry of Defence.

(xi) Shri T. Natarajan, IAS (GJ:96), Additional Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance as Additional Secretary, Department of Defence Production, Ministry of Defence.

(xii) Shri Peeyush Kumar, IAS (AP:97), Joint Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance as Additional Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce & Industry.

(xiii) Ms. Kamini Chauhan Ratan, IAS (UP:97), Joint Secretary, Department of Higher Education as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas.

(xiv) Shri Pramod Kumar Meherda, IAS (OR:97), Managing Director, National Food Security Mission, Department of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare as Additional Secretary, Department of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare.

2. The ACC has also approved in-situ upgradation of the following officers to the level of Additional Secretary to the Government of India as a measure personal to them by temporarily upgrading the posts held by them :

(i) Ms. Suman Sharma, IRS (IT:90), Managing Diector, Solar Energy Corporation of India Ltd., Ministry of New & Renewable Energy as Managing Director, Solar Energy Corporation of India Ltd., Ministry of New & Renewable Energy in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.

(ii) Ms. Vismita Tej, IRS (IT:90), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Coal as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Coal.

(iii) Shri Sanjiv Narain Mathur, IRAS:92, Joint Secretary, Department of Pension & Pensioners' Welfare, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions as Additional Secretary, Department of Pension & Pensioners' Welfare, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions.

(iv) Shri Sanjeeb Kumar Mishra, IAS (OR:97), Secretary-cum-Controller of Examination, National Recruitment Agency, Department of Personnel & Training as Secretary-cum-Controller of Examination, National Recruitment Agency, Department of Personnel & Training in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.

(v) Shri Manoj Kumar Dwivedi, IAS (UT:97), Joint Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training as Additional Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.

(vi) Shri Ashish Vachhani, IAS (TN:97), Joint Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance as Additional Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance.

(vii) Shri Rakesh Gupta, IAS (HY:97), Joint Secretary, President's Secretariat as Additional Secretary, President's Secretariat.

(viii) Shri Shyam Jagannathan, IAS (AM:97), Development Commissioner, Santa Cruz Exclusive Export Processing Zone, Special Economic Zone, Mumbai, Department of Commerce as Development Commissioner, Santa Cruz Exclusive Export Processing Zone, Special Economic Zone, Mumbai, Department of Commerce in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.

(ix) Shri Subodh Kumar Singh, IAS (CG:97), Joint Secretary, Department of Food & Public Distribution as Additional Secretary, Department of Food & Public Distribution.

(x) Shri Rabindra Kumar Agarwal, IAS (KL:97), Deputy Director (Administration), All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi as Deputy Director (Administration), All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.

(xi) Shri Sanoj Kumar Jha, IAS (SK:97), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries.

(xii) Shri Rohit Kumar, IAS (RJ:97), Joint Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat as Additional Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat.

3. The ACC has further approved the appointment of Ms. Alka Nangia Arora, IDAS:91, Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor, Department of Agricultural Research & Education as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Department of Agricultural Research & Education by restoring the post to Additional Secretary level.

Deptiv 19-11-2022

(**Deepti Umashankar**) Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

То

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Secretary to President of India.
- 4. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 5. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 8. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 9. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 10. PS to Home Minister.
- 11. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. Officer concerned
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Cabinet Secretariat (**Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary**) w.r.t. their Dy. No. 02/01/2022-CS(A) dated 19.11.2022.
- 16. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 17. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 18. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 19. NIC, DoPT.

Duptiv 19-11-2022

(**Deepti Umashankar**) Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer